All Those Apps

When I was looking around at a few of the apps that are available, I realized there are so many! You can find apps for everything, from budgeting, meal planning and learning instruments to tracking the stages of pregnancy. Having all of these different applications allows you to personalize your device in order to stay organized, share ideas and prepare projects and various other things. I chose to look at two apps one that I use frequently now and one that I might use in my future classroom.

The first app that I found useful as a student was ScreenCastify. I use this tool to record presentations with voiceover, present pieces of my learning project and most recently to record a conversation in the zoom room with my classmate Janelle Clarke for a project. ScreenCastify is user-friendly, versatile and best of all, it’s free! This app allows you to save videos to your device or upload them directly to youtube or the google drive and provides the link as well. I have found this app to be extremely useful and I will likely continue to use it for the remainder of my studies.

It was difficult to choose just two apps to write about. Because there are so many fantastic apps that save time, money and headache. But this next one takes the cake. NaturalReader Text to speech is a must have for people with reading disabilities or dyslexia. I can also see myself using this tool at times when my eyes are burning from staring at a screen or textbook for hours on end. I love that this tool not only will boost many learners to a level playing field, but it also changes things up for those of us with long lists of assigned readings. I think I just might download this one, too!

Leave a comment